If you wish to have a new start we can reset your program, this will be a fresh start as if you were doing the program for the first time.
Whether you are renewing after some time, or didn't get off to the best start and want to restart, you can set this up in your account.
Resetting your account will erase all your previous weigh-in results, diary entries and mini goals and give you a fresh start to the program. This will be effective from the day you reset the account, it cannot be backdated to any date in the past.
After your account has been reset, the next time you log in you will be required to complete program set-up again and choose your program start date.
- Resetting your program does not alter your subscription end date. This will remain 12-weeks from your registration date when you will renew onto our $19.95/month Loyalty plan. To view this date please go to manage membership in settings.
- If on program 1: If you chose to reset your program this will also affect your eligibility to claim the refund, as you will not be able to complete the program within the 12 week time frame.
To reset your account:
In order to reset your account, please follow the below steps.
Go to settings > account settings > reset account.
You will need to read the information on the page, select a reason for reset, and press 'reset account'.
A reset is irreversible, ensure this is what you are wanting to do.
You will receive a confirmation pop up before resetting that you will need to confirm.
Once you press confirm your membership will be reset. You will be taken back to program set up to set the program up anew as if for the first time, including choosing a new start date.
If you would like to go ahead with resetting your program, please contact Member Services.